We are ITO Design

We are a product design studio based in Germany and Switzerland. Since 1987, our multinational team of creatives develops innovative furniture, especially for the office. We believe that hard work and fun are not opposites, but go hand in hand when creating great products.

Five ITO Design colleagues in the open space office, in the background prototypes of office chairs
Four ITO Design colleagues in the bright open space office
Two ITO Design colleagues in the bright open space office

A high patent potential

Since our foundation, we have registered more than 100 German and international patents. More than 90 percent of these pertain to the corporate office furniture market, 80 percent are for mechanical elements for office chairs. These developments give us and our customers both an economic and technical advantage. Most of our patents are transferred to our clients during product development.

Locations

Team

The medieval building Weinstadel and the historic water tower next to the river Pegnitz in Nuremberg, Germany

Nuremberg, Germany

Nuremberg is an idyllic city in Bavaria. Known not only for its culinary highlights such as gingerbread and sausages, Nuremberg ranks among the world’s cities with the best quality of living. Without a doubt a great basis for our employees’ happiness and creativity.

Contact ITO Design Germany

The idyllic Lake Zug in Cham, Switzerland

Cham, Switzerland

Situated next to the beautiful Lake Zug, the town of Cham has a lot to offer. From strolling through the many private and public parks to visiting one of Cham’s sports or cultural events – the town relaxes the mind so that new ideas can be born with ease.

Contact ITO Design Switzerland

Armin Sander

Proprietor
ITO Design Germany
a.sander@ito-design.com

Anja Sander

Chief Executive Officer
ITO Design Switzerland
anja.sander@ito-design.ch

Lukas Wadsack

Chief Executive Officer
ITO Design Switzerland
lukas.wadsack@ito-design.ch

Helga Schmausser-Tolle

Assistant
ITO Design Germany
h.schmausser@ito-design.com

Mugi Yamamoto

Director, Industrial Designer
ITO Design Switzerland
m.yamamoto@ito-design.ch

Martin Potrykus

Vice President, Industrial Designer
ITO Design Germany
m.potrykus@ito-design.com

Eric Cross

Industrial Designer
ITO Design Switzerland
e.cross@ito-design.ch

Uwe Greschuchna

Industrial Designer
ITO Design Germany
u.greschuchna@ito-design.com

Alexandre Vernet

Industrial Designer
ITO Design Switzerland
a.vernet@ito-design.ch

Christopher Schmidt

Industrial Designer
ITO Design Germany
c.schmidt@ito-design.com

Markus Berenwinkel

Industrial Designer
ITO Design Germany
m.berenwinkel@ito-design.com

Joel Velasquez

Industrial Designer
ITO Design Germany
j.velasquez@ito-design.com

The medieval building Weinstadel and the historic water tower next to the river Pegnitz in Nuremberg, Germany

Nuremberg, Germany

Nuremberg is an idyllic city in Bavaria. Known not only for its culinary highlights such as gingerbread and sausages, Nuremberg ranks among the world’s cities with the best quality of living. Without a doubt a great basis for our employees’ happiness and creativity.

Contact ITO Design Germany

The idyllic Lake Zug in Cham, Switzerland

Cham, Switzerland

Situated next to the beautiful Lake Zug, the town of Cham has a lot to offer. From strolling through the many private and public parks to visiting one of Cham’s sports or cultural events – the town relaxes the mind so that new ideas can be born with ease.

Contact ITO Design Switzerland

Empowering our clients

ITO Design supports clients from all over the world in creating individual and unique solutions – from years-long collaboration to single projects, from the United States to Japan.